Dean’s Office Directory

Dr. Gage Averill

Dean
Office: Buchanan A240
Phone: (604)822-3751

Staff

Margaret Tom-Wing

Executive Coordinator
Email: margaret.tom-wing@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-2911

Candace Brown

Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Phone: (604)822-0124
Email: sec.dean@ubc.ca

Dr. Matthew Evenden

Associate Dean – Research and Graduate Studies
Email: matthew.evenden@ubc.ca
Office: Buchanan A240
Phone: (604)822-4074

Staff

Ikuko Takahashi

Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean – Research and Graduate Studies

Email: sec.strategic@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-0419

Dr. Kathryn Harrison

Senior Associate Dean

Associate Dean – Faculty and Equity
Email: artsad.fe@ubc.ca
Office: Buchanan A240
Phone: (604)822-6703

Staff

Candace Brown

Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean – Faculty and Equity

Email: sec.dean@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-0124

Dr. Mary Lynn Young

Associate Dean – Communications and Strategy
Email: artsad.cs@ubc.ca
Office: Buchanan A240
Phone: (604)822-6701

Staff

Ikuko Takahashi

Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean – Communications and Strategy

Email: sec.strategic@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-0419

Dr. Stefania Burk

Associate Dean – Academic
Email: artsad.acad@ubc.ca
Office: Buchanan A240
Phone: (604)822-3247

Staff

Marcy Caouette

Student Academic Coordinator, Office of the Associate Dean, Academic
Office: Buchanan A240
Email: marcy.caouette@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-6700

for scheduling requests, contact: Ellen Clapin
Email: ellen.clapin@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)827-5899

Dr. Sunaina Assanand

Associate Dean – Student Success
Email: sunaina.assanand@ubc.ca
Office: Buchanan A240
Phone: (604)822-9948

Staff

Marcy Caouette

Student Academic Coordinator, Office of the Associate Dean, Student Success
Office: Buchanan A240
Email: marcy.caouette@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-6700

for scheduling requests, contact: Ellen Clapin
Email: ellen.clapin@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)827-5899

Victoria Auston

Assistant Dean, Development and Alumni Engagement

Email: victoria.auston@ubc.ca
Office: Mary Bollert Hall, 201
Phone: (604)822-9594

Gerald Vanderwoude

Assistant Dean – Facilities and Human Resources
Email: gerald.vanderwoude@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-8247

Staff

Ellen Clapin

Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean, Facilities and Human Resources
Office: Buchanan A240
Email: ellen.clapin@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)827-5899

Brian Lee

Assistant Dean, Finance
Email: brian.lee@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-8689

Betty Wong

Manager – Finance
Email: betty.wong@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-3753

Ginger Dhamrait

Finance Clerk
Email: ginger.dhamrait@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-9568

Beth Howarth

Reception
Email: elizabeth.howarth@ubc.ca
Office: Buchanan A240
Phone: (604)822-3828

Laura J. Hart

Manager, Dean’s Office
Email: laura.hart@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-9062

Pamela Forsberg

Arts Grant Facilitator
Office: Mary Bollert Hall, 225
Email: pam.forsberg@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-4003

Loren Plottel

Associate Director, Communications & Marketing
Office: Buchanan C124
Email: loren.plottel@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-4483