Dean’s Office Directory

Dr. Kathryn Harrison

Acting Dean
Office: Buchanan A240
Phone: (604)822-3751

Staff

Margaret Tom-Wing

Executive Coordinator
Email: margaret.tom-wing@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-2911

Candace Brown

Administrative Assistant to the Dean and the Executive Coordinator
Phone: (604)822-0124
Email: sec.dean@ubc.ca

Dr. Gillian Creese

Acting Associate Dean – Faculty and Equity
Email: gillian.creese@ubc.ca
Office: Buchanan A240
Phone: (604)822-6703

Staff

Adam Jelley

Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean – Faculty and Equity

Email: adam.jelley@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-9598

Dr. Rumee Ahmed

Associate Dean – Communications and Innovation
Email: artsad.ci@ubc.ca
Office: Buchanan A240
Phone: (604)822-6701

Staff

Heather Tam

Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean – Communications and Innovation

Email: artsadmin.rc@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-0419

Dr. Sunaina Assanand

Associate Dean – Student Success
Email: sunaina.assanand@ubc.ca
Office: Buchanan A240
Phone: (604)822-9948

Staff

Marcy Caouette

Academic Student Coordinator, Office of the Associate Dean, Student Success
Office: Buchanan A240
Email: marcy.caouette@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-6700

Adam Jelley

Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean – Student Success

Email: adam.jelley@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-9598

Dr. Stefania Burk

Associate Dean – Academic
Email: artsad.acad@ubc.ca
Office: Buchanan A240
Phone: (604)822-3247

Staff

Marcy Caouette

Academic Student Coordinator, Office of the Associate Dean, Academic
Office: Buchanan A240
Email: marcy.caouette@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-6700

Ellen Clapin

Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean, Academic
Office: Buchanan A240
Email: ellen.clapin@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)827-5899

Dr. Matthew Evenden

Associate Dean – Research and Graduate Studies
Email: matthew.evenden@ubc.ca
Office: Buchanan A240
Phone: (604)822-4074

Staff

Heather Tam

Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean – Research and Graduate Studies

Email: artsadmin.rc@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-0419

Gerald Vanderwoude

Assistant Dean – Facilities and Human Resources
Email: gerald.vanderwoude@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-8247

Staff

Ellen Clapin

Administrative Assistant to the Assistant Dean, Facilities and Human Resources
Office: Buchanan A240
Email: ellen.clapin@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)827-5899

Laura J. Hart

Manager (Admin & HR), Dean’s Office
Email: laura.hart@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-9062

Receptionist
Email: arts.reception@ubc.ca
Office: Buchanan A240
Phone: (604)822-3828

 

Brian Lee

Assistant Dean, Finance
Email: brian.lee@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-8689

Steven Lee

Manager – Finance
Email: steve.lee@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-8133

Betty Wong

Manager – Finance
Email: betty.wong@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-3753

Ginger Dhamrait

Financial Coordinator
Email: ginger.dhamrait@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-9568

Barry Yee

Senior Finance Assistant
Email: barry.yee@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-6837

Sharon Lo

Finance Assistant
Email: sharon.lo@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-7213

Michelle Lum

Finance Assistant
Email: michelle.lum@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-1924

Fiona Wong

Finance Assistant
Email: fionalokting.wong@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-2643

Pamela Forsberg

Arts Grant Facilitator
Office: C.K. Choi Building, 176  |  mail/deliveries should be directed to: Dean’s Office, Buchanan A240
Email: pam.forsberg@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-4003

Leslie Fields

Assistant Dean, Development and Alumni Engagement
Email: leslie.fields@ubc.ca
Office: Mary Bollert Hall
Phone: (604)822-9594

Jennifer Peng

Senior Associate Director of Development, Development and Alumni Engagement
Email: jennifer.peng@ubc.ca
Office: Mary Bollert Hall, 201
Phone: (604)822-4790

Loren Plottel

Associate Director, Communications & Marketing
Office: Buchanan C124
Email: loren.plottel@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-4483