Heads and Directors Listing

Heads and directors

Department of Anthropology Patrick Moore and Susan Rowley (Co-Acting Heads)
Department of Art History, Visual Art and Theory Scott Watson (Head)
Department of Asian Studies Ross King (Head)
Department of Central, Eastern, and Northern European Studies Gaby Pailer (Head)
Department of Classical, Near Eastern, and Religious Studies Dietmar Neufeld (Head)
Department of Economics Michael Devereux (Head)
Department of English Stephen Guy-Bray (Head)
Department of French, Hispanic, and Italian Studies Gaby Pailer (Acting Head)
Department of Geography Marwan Hassan (Head)
Department of History Anne Gorsuch (Head)
School of Journalism Peter Klein (Director)
School of Library, Archival, and Information Studies Caroline Haythornthwaite (Director)
Department of Linguistics Douglas Pulleyblank (Head)
School of Music Richard Kurth (Director)
Department of Philosophy Alan Richardson (Head)
Department of Political Science Allan Tupper (Head)
Department of Psychology Alan Kingstone (Head)
Department of Sociology Francesco Duina (Head)
School of Social Work Tim Stainton (Director)
Department of Theatre and Film Robert Gardiner (Acting Head)
Morris and Helen Belkin Art Gallery Scott Watson (Director); Keith Wallace (Associate Director)
Museum of Anthropology Anthony Shelton (Director)
Chan Centre for the Performing Arts Joyce Hinton and Cameron McGill (Co-Managing Directors)
Creative Writing Program Steven Galloway (Acting Chair)
First Nations Studies Program Daniel H. Justice (Chair)
Liu Institute for Global Issues Peter Dauvergne (Director)
Women’s and Gender Studies Program and Centre for Women’s and Gender Studies have merged to form the Institute for Gender, Race, Sexuality, and Social Justice Mary K. Bryson (Director)
Institute of Asian Research Yves Tiberghien (Director)

a place of mind, The University of British Columbia

Faculty of Arts
Buchanan A240
1866 Main Mall,
Vancouver, BC, V6T 1Z1, Canada

Emergency Procedures | Accessibility | Contact UBC  | © Copyright The University of British Columbia