2019-20 Committees

Standing Committees 2019/20


Curriculum Committee

  • Chair: Catherine Rawn, Psychology
  • Stefania Burk, Asian Studies, Associate Dean Academic ex officio
  • Janice Stewart, Institute for Gender, Race, Sexuality, and Social Justice
  • Annabel Lyon, Creative Writing Program
  • Jason Lieblang, Central, Eastern, & Northern European studies
  • Hotze Rullman, Linguistics
  • Library: Keith Bunnell ex officio 
  • Arts Advising: Nancy Campbell ex officio 
  • Arts Curriculum  (Curriculum Development): Heidi May ex officio

Dean’s Advisory Committee on Promotion and Tenure

  • Chair: Gage Averill, Dean of Arts
  • Recording Secretary: Gillian Creese, Associate Dean, Faculty and Equity
  • TBA

Interdisciplinary Program Chairs

African Studies Minor | Chair: Suzanne James, English Language and Literatures

Arts Studies in Research and Writing (ASRW) | Chair: Laurie McNeill, English Language and Literatures

Asian Canadian and Asian Migration Studies Minor (ACAM) | Chair: Christopher Lee, English Language and Literatures

Bachelor of Media Studies (BMS) | Chair: Christina D’Onofrio, Art history, Visual Art and Theory

Canadian Studies Program | Chair: Michel Ducharme, History

Children’s Literature (MA) Program | Chair: Richard Gooding, English Language and Literatures

Cognitive Systems Program | Chair: Christopher Mole, Philosophy

Environment & Society Minor | Chair: David Tindall, Sociology

Health & Society Minor | Chair: Mark Lam, Psychology

Interdisciplinary Studies BA | Chair: Clayton Ashton, Asian Studies

International Relations Program | Co-Chairs: Jessica Wang, History and Lisa Sundstrom, Political Science

Latin American Studies Program | Chair: Alessandra Santos, French, Hispanic & Italian Studies

Law & Society Program | Chair: Renisa Mawani, Sociology

Medieval Studies Program | Co-Chairs: Courtney Booker, History and John Christopoulos, History

Religion, Literature, and the Arts | Chair: Sabina Magliocco, Anthropology

Sciences Po Dual Degree Program | Chair: Tara Mayer, History


Representatives to Faculty Council Meetings

2019-20 Graduate Council Representatives

  • TBA

2019-20 Faculty Representatives from the Faculty of Arts to Other Faculties

  • TBA

2019-20 Faculty Representatives from Other Faculties to the Faculty of Arts

  • TBA

2019-20 Elected Student Representatives

  • TBA