Heads & Directors Listing



Department of Anthropology Alexia Bloch (Head)
Department of Art History, Visual Art and Theory Dana Claxton (Head)
Department of Asian Studies Ross King (Head)
Department of Central, Eastern, and Northern European Studies Geoffrey Winthrop-Young (Head)
Department of Classical, Near Eastern, and Religious Studies Leanne Bablitz (Head)
Department of English Language and Literatures Patricia Padir (Head)
Department of French, Hispanic, and Italian Studies Joël Castonguay-Bélanger (Head)
Department of Geography Geraldine Pratt (Head)
Department of History Eagle Glassheim (Head)
Department of Linguistics Bryan Gick (Head)
Department of Philosophy Matt Bedke (Head)
Department of Political Science Richard Price (Head)
Department of Psychology Geoffrey Hall (Head)
Department of Sociology Guy Stecklov (Head)
Department of Theatre and Film Stephen Heatley (Head)


Vancouver School of Economics David Green (Director)
UBC School of Journalism Alfred Hermida (Director)
iSchool: School of Library, Archival, and Information Studies Luanne Freund (Director)
School of Music T. Patrick Carrabré (Director)
School of Public Policy and Global Affairs Moura Quayle (Director pro tem)
School of Social Work Donna Baines (Director)


Institute for Gender, Race, Sexuality, and Social Justice Denise Ferreira Da Silva (Director)
Institute for Critical Indigenous Studies Daniel Justice (Acting Director)


Creative Writing Program Alix Ohlin (Chair)
 First-Year Programs Laurie McNeill (Chair)

Museums & Cultural Venues

AHVA Gallery at the Audain Centre Lorna Brown (Acting Director)
Morris and Helen Belkin Art Gallery Lorna Brown (Acting Director)
Museum of Anthropology Anthony Shelton (Director)
Chan Centre for the Performing Arts Joyce Hinton and Cameron McGill (Co-Managing Directors)