Vancouver Symphony Orchestra- Angela Cheng plays Ravel

 Vancouver Symphony Orchestra- Angela Cheng plays Ravel

Friday Oct 20 & Sat Oct 21, 2017/ 8pm

Chan Centre

Presented by the Vancouver Symphony Orchestra as part of the Classical Traditions series at the Chan Centre

Cristian Măcelaru, conductor
Angela Cheng, piano*

ENESCU Rumanian Rhapsody No. 1 in A Major

RAVEL Piano Concerto in G Major*

DVOŘÁK Symphony No. 5 in F Major

Celebrated Canadian pianist Angela Cheng makes her welcome return to Vancouver, performing Ravel’s G Major Piano Concerto, a work heavily influenced by the driving rhythms of the Paris jazz scene of the 1920s. Dvořák’s Symphony No. 5 was his first real symphonic masterpiece, classical in form, and infused with the music and melodies of his homeland.

For more information visit here.