Dean’s Office Directory

Dr. Gage Averill

Dean
Email: gage.averill@ubc.ca
Office: Buchanan A240
Phone: (604)822-3751

Staff

Ivy Ko

Manager, Faculty Affairs
Email:ivy.ko@ubc.ca
Phone:
(604)827-0034

Candace Brown

Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Email: sec.dean@ubc.ca
Phone:
(604)822-0124

 

Faculty and Equity

Dr. Gillian Creese

Associate Dean – Faculty and Equity
Email: gillian.creese@ubc.ca
Office: Buchanan A240
Phone: (604)822-6703

Staff

Margaret Tom-Wing

Manager, Promotion and Tenure
Email: margaret.tom-wing@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-2911

Caroline Chadderdon

Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean – Faculty and Equity
Email: artsadmin.fess@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-9598

 

Academic and Student Success

Dr. Stefania Burk

Associate Dean – Academic
Email: artsad.acad@ubc.ca
Office: Buchanan A240
Phone: (604)822-3247

Staff

Marcy Caouette

Academic Student Manager
Office: Buchanan A240
Email: marcy.caouette@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-6700

Amanda Greville

Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean, Academic
Email: artsadmin.acfac@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)827-5899

Dr. Sunaina Assanand

Associate Dean – Student Success
Email: sunaina.assanand@ubc.ca
Office: Buchanan A240
Phone: (604)822-9948

Staff

Marcy Caouette

Academic Student Manager
Email: marcy.caouette@ubc.ca
Office:
Buchanan A240
Phone: (604)822-6700

Caroline Chadderdon

Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean – Student Success
Email: artsadmin.fess@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-9598

Research and Graduate Studies

Dr. Matthew Evenden

Associate Dean – Research and Graduate Studies
Email: matthew.evenden@ubc.ca
Office: Buchanan A240
Phone: (604)822-4074

Staff

Heather Tam

Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean – Research and Graduate Studies
Email: artsadmin.rc@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-0419

Pamela Forsberg

Arts Grant Facilitator
Office: Dean’s Office, Buchanan A240
Email: pam.forsberg@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-4003

Margaret Gardiner

Research Grants Assistant
Email: margaret.gardiner@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)827-2063

Communications and Innovation

Dr. Rumee Ahmed

Associate Dean – Communications and Innovation
Email: artsad.ci@ubc.ca
Office: Buchanan A240
Phone: (604)822-6701

Staff

Heather Tam

Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean – Communications and Innovation
Email: artsadmin.rc@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-0419

Full directory: Arts Communications

 

Facilities and Human Resources

Gerald Vanderwoude

Assistant Dean – Facilities and Human Resources
Email: gerald.vanderwoude@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-8247

Staff

Amanda Greville

Administrative Assistant to the Assistant Dean, Facilities and Human Resources
Email: artsadmin.acfac@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)827-5899

Kathryn Stagg

Senior Human Resources Manager
Email: kathryn.stagg@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-3788

Sarah McDonagh

Senior HR Coordinator
Email:sarah.mcdonagh@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-9062

Ana Policzer

Senior Planner – Facilities Planning
Email: space.arts@ubc.ca

Nick Smolinski

Safety & Environment Advisor
Office: Room 220, Mary Bollard
Email: nick.smolinski@ubc.ca
Office: (604)827-1993
Mobile: (604)351-9615

 

Finance

Brian Lee

Assistant Dean, Finance
Email: brian.lee@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-8689

Staff

Betty Wong

Manager – Finance
Email: betty.wong@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-3753

Steven Lee

Manager – Finance
Email: steve.lee@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-8133

Barry Yee

Assistant Manager – Finance
Email: barry.yee@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-6837

Ginger Dhamrait

Financial Coordinator
Email: ginger.dhamrait@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-9568

Full directory: Arts Finance Group

 

Development and Alumni Engagement

Christine Lee

Acting Assistant Dean, Development and Alumni Engagement
Email: christine.lee@ubc.ca
Office: Mary Bollert Hall
Phone: (604)822-9359

Jennifer Peng

Senior Associate Director of Development, Development and Alumni Engagement
Email: jennifer.peng@ubc.ca
Office: Mary Bollert Hall, 201
Phone: (604)822-4790

Full directory: Arts Development Office