Dean’s Office Directory

Dr. Gage Averill

Dean
Email: gage.averill@ubc.ca
Office: Buchanan A240
Phone: (604)822-3751

Staff

Erika Yep

Manager, Faculty Affairs
Email: arts.fam@ubc.ca
Phone:
(604)827-0034

Ivy Ko (on leave until June 2020)

Manager, Faculty Affairs
Email: ivy.ko@ubc.ca
Phone:

Candace Brown

Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Email: sec.dean@ubc.ca
Phone:
(604)822-0124

 

Faculty and Equity

Dr. Gillian Creese

Associate Dean – Faculty and Equity
Email: gillian.creese@ubc.ca
Office: Buchanan A240
Phone: (604)822-6703

Staff

Margaret Tom-Wing

Manager, Promotion and Tenure
Email: margaret.tom-wing@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-2911

Caroline Chadderdon

Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean – Faculty and Equity
Email: artsadmin.fess@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-9598

 

Academic and Students

Dr. Stefania Burk

Associate Dean – Academic
Email: artsad.acad@ubc.ca
Office: Buchanan A240
Phone: (604)822-3247

Staff

Marcy Caouette

Academic Student Manager
Office: Buchanan A240
Email: marcy.caouette@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-6700

Caroline Chadderdon

Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean, Academic
Email: artsadmin.fess@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-9598

TBA

Associate Dean – Students

Please contact Caroline Chadderdon for assistance

Staff

Marcy Caouette

Academic Student Manager
Email: marcy.caouette@ubc.ca
Office:
Buchanan A240
Phone: (604)822-6700

Caroline Chadderdon

Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean – Students
Email: artsadmin.fess@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-9598

Research and Graduate Studies

Dr. Brett Eaton

Associate Dean – Research and Graduate Studies
Email: artsad.rg@ubc.ca
Office: Buchanan A240
Phone: (604)822-4074

Staff

Kath Imhiran

Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean – Research and Graduate Studies
Email: artsadmin.rc@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-0419

Pamela Forsberg

Arts Grant Facilitator
Office: Buchanan Tower rm 605
Email: pam.forsberg@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-4003

Justin Greer

Research Grant Assistant
Office:
Buchanan Tower rm 604
Email: justin.greer@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)827-2063

Innovation and Strategy

Dr. Rumee Ahmed

Associate Dean – Innovation and Strategy
Email: rumee.ahmed@ubc.ca
Office: Buchanan A240
Phone: (604)822-6701

Staff

Kath Imhiran

Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean – Innovation and Strategy
Email: artsadmin.rc@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-0419

 

Faculty Operations

 

Gerald Vanderwoude

Assistant Dean – Faculty Operations
Email: gerald.vanderwoude@ubc.ca
Office: Buchanan A240
Phone: (604)822-8247

Staff

Angela Steinberg

Interim Administrative Assistant to the Assistant Dean, Faculty Operations
Email: artsadmin.ops@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)827-5899

Kathryn Stagg

Senior Human Resources Manager
Email: kathryn.stagg@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-3788

Jessica Zanette

Senior HR Coordinator
Email: jessica.zanette@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-9062

Sarah McDonagh (on leave)

Senior HR Coordinator
Email:sarah.mcdonagh@ubc.ca
Phone:

Ana Policzer

Senior Planner – Facilities Planning
Email: space.arts@ubc.ca

Nick Smolinski

Safety & Environment Advisor
Office: Buchanan A240
Email: nick.smolinski@ubc.ca
Office: (604)827-1993
Mobile: (604)351-9615

Full directory: Arts Communications

Full directory: Arts Instructional Support & Information Technology (Arts ISIT)

For general inquiries and room bookings please e-mail arts.reception@ubc.ca or phone 604 822 3828.

 

Finance

Brian Lee

Assistant Dean, Finance
Email: brian.lee@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-8689

Staff

Betty Wong

Manager – Finance
Email: betty.wong@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-3753

Steven Lee

Manager – Finance
Email: steve.lee@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-8133

Barry Yee

Assistant Manager – Finance
Email: barry.yee@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-6837

Ginger Dhamrait

Financial Coordinator
Email: ginger.dhamrait@ubc.ca
Phone: (604)822-9568

Full directory: Arts Finance Group

 

Development and Alumni Engagement

Marilyn Wile

Assistant Dean, Development and Alumni Engagement
Email: marilyn.wile@ubc.ca
Office: Mary Bollert Hall
Phone: (604)822-9594

Christine Lee

Associate Director, Development and Alumni Engagement
Email: christine.lee@ubc.ca
Office: Mary Bollert Hall
Phone: (604)822-9359

Full directory: Arts Development Office